Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Why should we have to defend teachers?

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ TubeNet BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Rick Denney on September 09, 2002 at 10:40:37:

In Reply to: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Why should we have to defend teachers? posted by Kenneth Sloan on September 08, 2002 at 22:29:02:

At least the MIT physics professor would design a bridge that would stand up. He would probably blow the budget of both time and money, and he might drive himself crazy (and everyone around him), but in the end, it would stand.

On the other hand, let me ask you this. Would you be more willing to hire me to design the bridge? I'm a licensed professional civil engineer in three states, and legally certified to design bridges. But I haven't done bridge design in 25 years--since college, in fact.

As you say, it's a bad example, so let me change it a bit.